Television is one of the dominant gift of science, which is used widely in all parts of the world as a great source of information and entertainment. Mostly people use to watch television in their leisure time and learn a lot from it while relaxing. A television has a power to induce something in human's brain. Therefore, it would be easy for it to impact a person or a culture of any society. However, the nature of those effects are still in question being negative or positive.

To begin with, the positive influence, a television allows a person to see the culture and traditions of different places while sitting at his home place. This would promote the exchange of cultures. One can opt or adopt another culture for his betterment or for learning purposes. Secondly, a person is able to know about the latest updates in the field of fashion, technology, arts, politics, sports and several others through television. It makes a man more prepared and bold to face the world around him. A person can become up to date with the latest progressions of the society.

On the other hand, an army of people thinks that the youngsters, being vulnerable, start following the trends shown in television serials or movies. It is true to say so but there is no harm in following the latest fashion. Rather it adds to one's style of getting dressed and manners to wear ethically. After all, following western clothing is not a crime and it does not even hurt the heritage of traditional culture by any means.

Moreover, with the advancement of technology there are a variety of channels, in the market, being aired on television these days. The religious channels like Sanskar, Aastha, Prerna and various others promotes the traditional values, moral lessons and importance of prayers. Also, there are various other regional channels that can interests a person towards his native culture.

To recapitulate, the television does not effect the culture of the society negatively in any way. The children or teenagers ate the responsibility of their wardens first. They need to keep a check on usage of media by their weans. The moral values should be inculcated in any person from his grassroots level only. The other advancements of life like Television or Technology should not be blamed to cover up the poor upbringing of an individual.