Television sports shows such as Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree?

Since ancient days olympics games have attracted a lot of people and they have a vital importance internationally. Many people consider that olympic games help in encouraging young people to exercise and remain fit, others argue about their impact on youth. I strongly disagree that the Olympics are a good source of motivation for youth and in this essay I will represent my views on the same.

One of the main reasons Olympics has a lesser impact in motivating the youth for fitness is because it occurs every four years. We live in a fast world and most people after the Olympic games are completed, forget about it and move to different sports of their interest. If this was a yearly event then it would surely have a more profound impact on the lives of youths.

Many of the Olympic games have their own individual international and national leagues which youths feel are more entertaining to watch and is more engaging. Young people often get more inspired due to such events, as they occur more frequently. For example, the Indian Premier League attracts way more youths than Olympics. The Indian Premier League occurs every year and it also offers a lot of young players an opportunity to play professionally which in turn inspires others to take on the same sport.

To conclude, Olympic has a very minor impact in encouraging and motivating the youth to exercise. In my opinion, other national and international leagues are way better in inspiring the youth for fitness.