The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumer’s goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, many people opine that an individual tendency to copy each other is easily depicted from the increase in demand and consumption of fashionable clothes and electronic items and to which I agree. This I shall prove with the arguments in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, globalization is the primary factor behind the booming fashion industry. This is because irrespective of the age group and gender people opine that to create an influential impact on a society they have to wear attire in resemblance to the celebrities. For instance, a few decades back people could be observed wearing traditional dresses either in or outside their home, however, with the advent of networking technology people are exposed to multi-national brands and international models who have eye-catching beauty and figure which looks attractive in those branded clothes. Therefore, people copy them to beautify themselves.

Furthermore, there is no doubt that every day the new machine is invented, which primarily focuses on capturing the market by promoting their new advanced features. Hence, when a user sees a product, for example, a newly launched phone being promoted by a famous personality they want to buy it irrespective of the price. The well-known case was the launch of the I Phone X where people started forming a queue before the dawn time, though there was a minor modification than the previous one. However, as this brand is generally famous among the high-class people, some individuals from middle or lower also buy it to show their false status in the community. As a consequence, most people end-up as copycats.

To conclude, the above analysis proves that in the contemporary world people are much into showing their status and beautifying themselves and therefore, use of high-end clothes and goods are the ways to create that impact.