The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumers goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, it is true that the trend of copying fashions or consumers products has becoming more popular. While it is an unacceptable to many people, i mostly agreed that there are many advantages of these tendency.

there are several negative effects of this trend. First of all, the company or person duplicating fashions and good can easier to sell them without means of advertistment or introduction. Therefore, the original owner or business of those fashions and good might be negatively affected, such as their revenue or sales. Secondly, illegal copying could be heavily fined by the government. For instance, according to NY news in 1920, The A company which was selling the same-apperance products with another competitor, was forced to close and charged 50000 US dollar. that is one of the striking instance of these trend.

On the other hand, those tendency may bring many advantages to customers .Firstly , copying then changing without completely duplicating consumers goods and fashions is the good way to improve them.

Picasso said "good artist copy, great artist steal", developing based on an old version would bring a better experience and satisphication to consumers. Moreover, this tendency would help to diversify a range of products in the market. As a result, customer would have many choices and company could also have the way to differentiate themselves to other rivals.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that illegally duplicating would bring lots of negative impacts to society, however, i agreed that those trend is the good way to bring a better value to customers.