Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on society and family life?

In today’s society, it is quite popular that parent decides to have kid later. Resulting from several factors, this trend could impact on society and community life.

There are some reasons leading that people choose to give birth later. Firstly, they need time to build and pursuit their career. To clarify, normally, devoting time to take care of their kid may make the parent hard to balance between workings and family. As a result, the efficiency of their works could be disrupted and decreased. In addition, giving birth later will bring many opportunities to people, especially the youth, to enjoy their life. For example, they might travel to wherever or do whatever they want without giving a parental care to their offspring.

On the other hand, this trend may lead to both negative and positive impacts. First of all, having children later would go hand in hand with increasing the gap between two generations. It is undeniable that the older parents often difficultly understand their children current enjoying things, such as, movie or music. Therefore, it is hard for those parents to bring up their kids well. Moreover, getting pregnant after the age 35 would bring many risks for their kid and themselves as well. To specify, it is easier to the children to have negative symptoms, for example, dawn or slow-developed brain, when their mother is over 35 years old.

In conclusion, it is true that more and more parents choose to give birth later in their life by several reasons. Some negative and positive effects would be caused based on those trend.