It's true that most people tend to copy one another, we can see it more often when it comes to the last trend in clothes and other consumers goods. This topic arises discussions about the powerful influence of social media on the new generations and the feeling of belonging. In the following essay, I will explain why I completely agree with this statement.

Nowadays, social media it's at the top of the market; the majority of us make use of social media or follow somebody that admire. To illustrate, I am super passionate about sports; most sportswomen that I follow on Instagram are hired by the big companies to post photos using the last activewear or propaganda with logos. Furthermore, adolescents do not have the income to purchase these clothes as parents would be the ones who pay for them.

On the other hand, the women's world become super competitive, people would like something that you are using and ask where did you buy it to pretend to be like you. For example, if you go to the gym every day, you will notice that people stared at you, sometimes they will not do it on purpose as well as your clothes, body and this is when the celous starts and the competition for being like you or better.

Having considered all the arguments above, I would conclude that this tendency is not appropriate but it's everywhere and we are responsible for finalizing or making it grow in our daily decisions.