There are many different types of music in the world today. Why we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In the present scenario, people listen to music according to their choices and tastes. Music has now become one of the major hobbies for the denizens to overcome the stress. In my opinion, traditional music plays a vital role to retain the value of history and culture of a county for the upcoming generations.

To begin with, in today’s hectic life, music is necessary for people to get relief from their problems occurring in daily routine. Music can break the monotony of life and it will help denizens to start their new tasks with fresh mind. Apart from this, on many occasions like marriages and festivals, music enhances the charm of those junctures and helps to make unforgettable memories for someone. Additionally, rich lyrics can improve the intellectual level and it is often said that a person could be judged by the types of music he listen to.

Moving further, traditional music is an integral part of the human expression that is unable to separate from people’s lives even if there is the various evolution of music. Traditional music is the root of the country’s history, culture, customs, and heritage things because there are plenty of songs which illustrate the elite history of some festivals. For instance, in India, some festivals such as Diwali and Holi have their own songs and while listening to these songs, it will boost the knowledge of new generation about the history and importance of festivals.

In conclusion, traditional music makes folk proud about their culture and it helps to reduce the religious gap between the baby-boomers and the generation of twenty-first century.