Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that history play a vital role in the learning process of individual’s life whereas others prioritize scientific subjects. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the proficiency in science and technology fields is essential more than other areas.

On the one hand, history helps denizens to remember the traditions and cultures and people will be able to tell about the traditions and cultures to the upcoming generations. Moreover, a trip to the historical places during the period of learning will help the pupils to stay connected with their roots and they will get the information about their rich history. For example, whilst visiting Golden Temple, someone can get bunch of knowledge about the things happened in past millenniums such as establishment of Golden Temple, the community kitchen and many more. Furthermore, researchers can be more aware about the pandemics happened in the past decades and they can take initiative steps by giving some vaccines or injections for the sake of humanitarianism.

On the flip side, in the period of modernization, I believe that scientific areas are the need of the hours because having more techno-savvy in a country will boost its economy. The reason behind it is that nowadays, nation’s progress and thrive depend upon the efficiency in agriculture, medical field, army and industrialization and people with excellent skills in technology areas will contribute in nation’s income by producing latest version of weapons, medicines and agricultural tools. Apart from this, more people will get employed with the development of more industries and it will reduce the number of people below poverty line.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend that scientific subjects have now become necessary for individual to get success in life.