There are many different types of music in the world today. Why we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In the present scenario, people listen to music according to their choices and tastes. There are various kinds of music nowadays such as pop music, classical, traditional, western, folk music, and many more. Music has now become one of the major hobbies for the denizens to overcome the stress. In my opinion, traditional music plays a vital role to retain the value of history and culture of a county for the upcoming generations.

To begin with, in today’s busy life, music is necessary for people to get relief from their problems and tension or burden. Music can break the monotony of life and able to full life with enjoyment. Without music, there is no taste of life. Moreover, with music people are able to express their views, emotions, and thoughts. In many vacations like marriage, festivals, and cultural programs music is like cheery on a cake. It enhances the charm of those programs and helps to make unforgettable memories for the people. Rich lyrics can improve the intellectual level and it is often said that a person could be judged by the types of music he listens to.

Furthermore, traditional music is an integral part of the human expression that is unable to separate from peoples’ lives even if there is the various evolution of music. Traditional music is the root of the country’s history, culture, customs, and heritage things. However, it is true that international music helps to bind people globally. People learn the history and culture of other nations too but it should not be overlap. In India, some festivals like Dewali, Onam, and Holi have their own songs and in some regions, there are songs for funeral also. Therefore, for the children, these songs help a lot to know about history and culture,

In conclusion, people put more attention and show a high level of interest when something which is directly related to their tradition and culture and the same goes for music. Traditional music makes people proud of their rich culture and helps to make a unique identity in the world.