Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the present scenario, varieties of subjects are offered at school and learners study distinct subjects like math, science, history, music, and so forth. Many believe that subject like History plays a supreme role in students’ learning process, whereas another school of thought prioritizes the scientific subjects. Despite the fact that history has a great influence on society, I strongly advocate the field of science and technology and will scrutinize both the perspectives in upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, history helps denizens to remember the traditions and the customs of any religion or community and it leads to help the upcoming generation to stay connected with their roots. Researchers or economist can be more aware about the terrible disasters happened in the past decades. As a result of it, they can find the best solutions by taking the initiative steps for the sake of humanitarianism. Apart from that, a trip to the historical museum during the learning period enhances the knowledge among the pupils especially youngsters about the human revolution and the heritages things.

On the flip side, in the period of modernization, the scientific subjects and the information about technology play a vital role to achieve the goals for an individual and a nation having more techno-savvy will progress more. To illustrates, it is noteworthy that the thrive and progress of each country depend upon its amendment in various branches such as promoted health care system, equipped army with advanced weapons, modern agricultural productivity and upgraded machinery in factories because having a top-level amenities in all these sectors would result in massive amount of income of a nation.

To conclude, in light of the aforementioned facts, people should have proficiency in scientific subjects more than other fields for the betterment of a country but they should not negligible completely their historical values and traditions.