Music is the reflection of human culture, there are manifold of music in the contemporary world and this essay is going to substantiate the need of music and the significance of traditional music to international music.

There are plenty of styles in music based on situation, language and emotions. We need music as a common medium to communicate with people and nature.To illustrate, there is no language to communicate between a new born baby and its mother, lullaby is a song - combination of music and words, sung by mothers to console, to pamper her offspring.

On the one hand, traditional music are the song of history about the local place, its not only a sound but the evidence of our ancestors' way of life. The instruments used would tell us stories about our grate grand parents' past life. As an instance, there are evidences of instruments made from sea-snail's shell, this implies that there were fishermen living in and around the area where the fossils instruments have been excavated.

On the other hand, international music has its own place among the people, though it is international to some, it is as same as the traditional to the occupants of the respective country. Though preference has to be given to traditional music, there is no harm in learning about the other country music as well. For example, through the Jazz and Pop music we gain knowledge on language, culture and people's life style.

In a nutshell, Music is a reflection of Life and culture, it can be traditional or international but the emotion it creates among the people is the same.