There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There is no gainsaying that given topic attracts immediate attention owing to its uniqueness. Since the dawn of the earth music exists some way or the other. There is always a heated debate over the existence. As compared to few previous decades music industry has drastically evolved and there and numerous music classifications. Music is serenity to soul. Everyone has different taste of music, some life country music and some prefer international one.

To begin with, country music has its own legacy. There are still many people exist that has traditional country music taste. In this way, these people keep their tradition and culture alive. These country music represents the culture, values and traditions at international level. One important factor that should not be overlooked it keeping the youngsters intact with traditional country music. It is of vital importance to keep them realizing the importance of sticking to their traditional values.

On the contrary, the importance and incremental demand of international music cannot be overlooked. Advance technology has turned the world into a global village. People used to listen to their own country music as they did not have access to international stuff. But in running days, it is possible with one mouse click. Internet has made access to international music so easy that it is reachable to every layman at any corner of the world. For instance, in childhood, we were only limited to listen to our local music due to non-availability and awareness of international music, but nowadays with the help of Google or Youtube, our kids listening to Justin Beiber or Medonna over their laptop or phone screens.

To recapitulate the aforementioned debate, I completely agree that local music should be promoted particularly among young children. In order to keep them tagged with their traditional norms and culture. Music will remain important and essential part in everyday life always.