There is a big number of people who wish to live in big cities.

Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities.

Nowadays, more and more people who desire to settle and work in big cities while others want to be in the countryside. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities.

On the one hand, living in big cities has a lot of merits. First of all, the more developing cities, the more good occupation because there are many international and private companies located in big cities, so it is easy to find a job there. In addition, we can try nourishment that originated in different countries. For example, Ho Chi Minh attracts lots of foreigners as it is the largest commercial center in Vietnam. Therefore, they also bring the distinctive diets of their areas.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks we have in big cities. Traffic jams are a problem in cities since the more people, the more vehicles such as cars, motorbikes, and buses. They can be seen during rush hours, which wastes time and annoys people. Moreover, smoke and dirt from various kinds of means of expression cause air pollution which is another problem.

In conclusion, living in big cities has both benefits and demerits. If you want to place that is clean and peaceful, then you should live in the countryside. However, if you rush to good careers, big cities are a good choice.