There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks.Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Adverts have become ubiquitous around the world. It is often seen that there is a contentious argument between the parents and advertisement producers with regards to its impact on kids. A few parents are of a notion that this ads will have an adverse impact on their child whilst other assume it can enhance their knowledge about the product. This essay will elicit both the points along with my opinion on the same.

To commence, many children nowadays are glued to television which is a major source of advertising. This attracts their attention towards many products which are unnecessary and can even have a detrimental effect on their health. Some parents have a perception that because of fancy adverts and colorful wrapping kids are intended to buy them irrespective of their parents will. Consequently, this will put a burden on the parents shoulder to afford it and also impact a child's health. To illustrate, there are a few products in market which contain high amount of fats and sugar which leads to adipose and even diabetes at an early age. However, this ads make kids reluctant to follow their parent’s advice and in insist on their demands.

On the other hand, there are producers of this ads who think that advertisements tends to depict more knowledge about the products. In addition, they also say that parents should be prudent as adverts contains all the details of the product in details. For Example, if a Coke add shows a man jumping off the cliff for some adventure there is always a statutory warning that it should not be tried by children. Hence, advertisement leads to product details rather than the misleading concept and it is up to people on how they adapt the things.

To conclude, Advertisement makers are right on their part because they are selling products only and it is not their concern to look at the consequences. However, in my opinion, I strongly believe that this ads should be played a limited number of times and parents should also be cautious of the content that their kids are watching. Hence, government can make some stern rules to reduce the frequency of such ads.