These days a lot of people have their own computer and telephone. It has become quite easy to do job from home.

Do you think it has more advantages or more disadvantages?

In modern world, technology has revolutionized our lives. Along-with numerous other astonishing changes that technology has brought to us, there is one of particular importance and that is the possibility of being able to work from virtually anywhere, depending on the nature of the work and availability of the required technology. Now-a-days many people possess personal computers and telephones, making it relatively easy to be able to work from home. Where there are pros of such luxuries, there are some cons as well. I personally believe there are more benefits of this very notion, if people organize themselves properly.

In the first place, hefty amounts of money along-with precious time, while travelling up and down the work can be saved, if people can perform their duty from home by taking advantage of the technology. For instance, those who are associated with e-commerce industry, most of them have the opportunity at hand to take care of 99% of their business operations from home. So, with the help of technology it has actually become possible to save travelling costs and time.

Moreover, by working from home, people can manage their own hours, providing them more opportunities to spend time with family or getting enrolled in valuable courses, enhancing their personal capacity. This can be further explained by the example of a person, who manages his business from home, can start a digital marketing course in the morning and working in the afternoon. Hence there number of instances where people can put themselves in a schedule that suits them the most.

Since, every luxury comes at a cost similarly, home based working individuals pay the price by getting themselves socially disconnected. By staying at ease most of the time, they so lazy to keep in touch within their social circle.

To recapitulate, there is no denying the fact that, there are more benefits of being able to from home with the help of technology, than the drawbacks, provided that one is equipped with exceptional organizational and personal management skills.