These days, many people are interested in buying organic food even though it is often more expensive than conventionally produced food.

What are some reasons that people prefer organic food?

Do you think it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, buying organic food is becoming increasingly popular among many people despite its higher cost than conventionally produced food which is produced using chemicals. There are several reasons, which are responsible for this recent change, for instance, an increase in illness and natural food awareness among people. However, I believe that it is important to buy organic food despite the higher price because it is natural food and contain much vital nutrition and essential ingredients, which are important for keeping our health in a good state.

To begin with, there are many reasons for the popularity of organic food among people. Firstly, food awareness has been raised by government bodies to keep people fit and healthy. For example, many advertisements have been published by the government in public places about eating habits and food selection in the last few years. Secondly, it has been noticed that the number of diseases has increased for a few years. The main reason behind these is, consuming food with chemicals used to grow it.

The prices of organic are a little higher than the traditionally produced food due to higher food price. In my opinion, we should consume organic food and avoid using conventionally grown food. Natural or organic food contain many nutrients and essential ingredients. These minerals play a pivotal role in people for the proper functioning of a human body. Most importantly, these natural foods are chemical-free and without pesticides, which harms our body. There are many ways to grow organic foods such as natural, using traditional procedure, and by following scientific ways. These advanced ways to grow food could help us in improving our health.

To sum up, there are many reasons behind the popularity of natural or organic food among people, for instance, awareness by the health department and an increase in illness. Because of these facts, people are more attracted to organic food. It becomes important for all to keep ourselves fit and healthy. To keep healthy and fit, they prefer to spend more money on organic food.