Going abroad has become prevalent in this fast-paced world. We are not surprised to find out that people moving to other countries either for a better job opportunity or academic purposes, which directly affects the locals of those regions. Although there are many benefits to these countries because of immigrants such as economic growth and opportunity to learn different culture, it also hampers the ecosystem and prices of basic needs.

In the recent decade, foreign countries always attract many immigrants in the face of skilled workers and students, through which they get many benefits. Firstly, when a group travels to another country with different culture, language or lifestyle, locals usually get opportunity to learn the new culture from them. Also, it will count as a positive experience in meeting new people. The second advantage of moving to another country is steep growth in the economy of that country. As skilled workers in a foreign country always try hard to find the best way to earn their living and managed to get good wages which helps the country's economy to rise in a fast-pace. For instance, an increase in the number of people living and working in a foreign country will add more taxes paid to the government, which will add on to the development of that country.

Although there are many benefits of the ascertain but destruction in ecosystem and price of basic needs has risen alarmingly. With a large number of population, the demand for food, shelter and other basic needs has increased, as a consequence, products got costly. To exemplify, with the increase in the number of people in a region like Delhi, the cost of properties have risen at almost double-digit rate over a decade. Another disadvantage of over-immigrants is the destructive ecosystem. The rising number of people in the same region impact the ecosystem begets habitat degradation and environmental disaster.

To conclude, though there are many advantages of living and working in a foreign country such as early development of a country and learning multiple cultures, there is no doubt that large number will cause habitat degradation and prices of daily needs will get almost double. In my opinion, the regime should set a limit on immigrants and also manage the number of people living in a particular area.