In the recent decade, with the advancement of technology health has become a major issue amongst people especially youngsters. It is believed that mostly in developed regions of the world many children have been seen overweighted as compared to less developed countries. The main reasons cause obesity and overweight are less physical activities and unhealthy food, which directly affects metabolism and chronic illness such as diabetes and blood pressure.

There are certain reasons why children becoming overweight. Firstly, plenty of evidence suggested that earlier children used to play more outdoor games as compared to recent world. With the advancement of technology, the interest of children in outdoor activity has been diverted to visual games which can be played easily on computer or mobile devices. In big countries where the technology strike first, children are not getting enough opportunity for any physical activity. For instance, before technology, educational institutes had always played a vital role in developing interest of sports in students but now they have more focus on education which can easily effect metabolism of children and results lethargy and lack of energy.

Another reason of increasing overweighted children is junk food. Higher intake of unhealthy food effects the children's body, which begets serious health-related issues such as diabetes. For instance, a recent evidence suggested that consumption of junk food has risen alarmingly these days which causes obesity and other diseases. The solution to deal with this issue is the awareness in people about a healthy life. This can be done by advertisement and media portrayals.

To conclude, although the obesity has become a serious problem all over the world especially in developed countries, but can be handled if government and parents of these youngsters take appropriate actions and diverting children towards physical activities in school will proof as the key.