Disposing waste on streets has become a common problem in many countries these days. What are the causes and solutions for this issue?

Without a doubt, the prevalence of dumping waste on roads has risen alarmingly in many regions of the world. A plethora of countries have reported that because of a lack of considerations about town cleanliness and lack of arrangements for dumping garbage, people casually throw their rubbish on the streets. There are a number of solutions that can be implemented to deal with this such as public awareness and imposing heaving fine on polluters.

Lack of responsibility in locals about cleanliness of their own surroundings most likely begets several health issues. It is because some people have not been taught that its also their responsibility to keep the town clean. To exemplify, in India people usually throw garbage here and there without caring that eventually it will attract flies and mosquitos and will transmit dreadful diseases such as malaria and viral. To tackle this issue, aggressive sensitisation campaigns on disposing of waste should be implemented by the local regime.

Another reason for this common issue is that there are no proper arrangements to dump the garbage. It has been suggested by many people that in some countries the government has no focus on providing facilities to dump their daily garbage. For an instance, many people could not find an appropriate place to throw their waste, which results, throwing waste on roads finds them more convenient. To break this old stereotype, government must designate adequate dumping sites and also announce a garbage day once in a week in every area when people will get free waste pickup service. This problem could also be mitigated if the government impose heavy fine on polluters if they find any.

To conclude, lack of awareness and insufficient arrangements enforces many citizens to throw the waste on streets. However, these issues can be handled if the government take appropriate actions in terms of awareness programmes and provision of dumping grounds.