Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion about this? Is it advantageous or disadvantageous?

Local vendors in the community are getting affected as a consequence of attraction toward big brands in shopping malls. I completely agree with this assertion, as I believe that large shopping malls offer a better shopping experience to city residents moreover help the government to collect heavy taxes. So this is a welcoming trend that looks set to continue.

In this fast-paced world, every individual tends to live an attractive life which enforces them to experience shopping from large shopping centres. It has been seen that as nowadays people from their hustle bustle life, able to manage much less time for shopping, which results in mega shopping complex gets into demand. It is a matter of fact that mega-businesses buy the product in large quantity which helps them to sell a variety of products at a cheaper rate. In contrast, small vendors as per the less public demand buy less quantity which hampers the cost of the product.

In addition, due to the large demand for products buying from shopping centres leads them to pay a heavy tax to the government, which is helpful for the fast development of the country. In other words, collecting taxes from small vendors is often unmanageable, as the amount is so small as compared to big malls. For instance, people are getting a variety of fruits and vegetables at a cheap rate from reliance store which causing neglection of local shops and therefore reliance is able to pay a heavy amount of tax to the government.

To conclude, even though, local vendors are easily approachable and beyond the personal interaction with customers where large shopping malls are lagging, it is advantageous for the betterment of the society to have shopping complexes.