Many people in different country follow a trend of throwing away the products early, even though they can be utilized for a long run. A major reason in doing so is the availability and affordability of the products in the market. Such trend has lead to environmental damage to a great extent, in order to solve this problem, individuals should come to the term of using products wisely.

With the rise in the population size, the demand and supply in number of products has increases. More and more products are being bought by people across the globe, which has indirectly increased the waste generation. The products that people use for a short amount of time and then throw away are usually the electronic items like mobiles, laptops and televisions. As the advent of technology, new gadgets are introduced in the market every day, attracting a number of customers to buy them and this results in discarding their old ones. Another reason is people are lazy to repair a product or instrument when has crashed. Also, sometimes buying a new item is cheaper than repairing the older one and it can be time saving as well.

Such action results in number of problems for the people as well as for the surroundings. Firstly, it damages the environment, as these waste piles up in the landfills contributing to more garbage production. The e-waste produced are mostly non-degradable, that remains in the soil for a long period of time leading to soil pollution. Also, when an electronic item is incinerated, it generates fumes with toxic substance, that leads to health issues when inhaled. In order to prevent further damage to the environment, it is important for everyone to understand the importance of recycling their e-waste, and also limit the waste production of electronic devices as much as possible.

In conclusion, as day by day new inventions with better technology will keep coming in the market, creating a want for people to buy such products and throw their older ones. This will affect the environment as this discarded products will end up in the dump yard leading to soil and air pollution. Necessary steps like recycling is only the viable option to overcome this situation.