The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far overweigh the disadvantages.

Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

Since the growth of technology enabled the human to empower the world through nuclear trends which are in race of almost all nations in this planet. It has been observed that nuclear weapons successfully maintain the harmony and peace among the world nations, moreover, it is also an affordable and pollution free source of electricity. I certainly agree that the advantages of nuclear technology over eclipsed drawbacks.

It is an undeniable fact that the predominant countries are in a race to produce dangerous weapons which accessible them to frighten other enemy nations. As a result, nearly all states avoid conflicts with each other, in order to prevent damage to their own citizens and properties. A recent study, for an illustration, being published by The economics Times revealed that a trade war between China and USA were in the edge of military war in the last year, however, as both nations are empowered with nuclear weapons, initiated to avoid military war, after discussion with great leaders of the world. Therefore, this example speaks about how nuclear weapons enable the world nation to keep harmony and peace on the planet.

Apart from this, we should not forget that fossil fuels are limited source of energy and once upon a time, the sources will be depleted from this planet. Consequently, the experts should find sustainable energy sources which are not only pollution free, but also allow individuals to use at affordable cost of living. For an illustration, the European nations such as Netherlands and Switzerland have already adopted hydroelectric plant and wind turbine machinery, particularly in industrial areas, which allow them to produce almost zero emission carbon dioxide and nearly half percentage of prices than fuel. Hence, these both nations have set an example of how nuclear power help humans to confront the global crisis of air pollution and the unaffordability of fuel cost.

To sum up, even though nuclear innovation are not recommended by many world leaders, it supports the world to maintain consistency and unity, in addition to the source of green energy which is eco-friendly compared to the contemporary energy sources. In my perspective, the benefits of nuclear power outweigh the drawbacks.