Today dependency on computers has increased in every field of life. Do you think this excessive use of computer can damage person’s skills?

In the modern era, and after the technology innovation, the internet has been using globally and regularly. I am of the belief that the over-use of computers may negatively affect individuals' personal skills. This essay will show a few consequences of the immoderate use of the internet and my opinion will be demonstrated before reaching a conclusion.

To begin with, nowadays, laptops and mobile phones are essential types of equipment in our daily life. In other words, people use their mobiles to contact their friends and family members instead of an actual meeting which creates a gap between family members. Unfortunately, the phenomenon of virtual friends has spread in the last few years among youngsters which are really dangerous; we cannot ensure that the person who we contact is real as most of the accounts are fake in order to mislead naive users. This can be witnessed in Egypt, where many court cases are because of online fraud. Therefore, parents should control their children timing online.

In addition, computers are used widely for educational purposes. Enhance, students and educators are using computers in many ways in teaching and learning. Tutors use the white electronic board through electronic teaching. One of the demerits is that the excessive use of computers gives a feeling of isolation. This exemplified at Cairo University, where students spend more than 5 hours daily in order to finalize a project which affects their emotions. Hence, the over-use of computers even for scientific purposes affects personal skills.

In conclusion, the power of technology has shifted the balance from the hands of the few to the masses. The wide use of computers not only during working hours but also at home has really negative consequences on individuals' skills.