Today it is common practice for many business meetings and business training to take place online. Do the advantages of this new development outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern days, a majority of people prefer corporate conferences and official training online. In my opinion, I think that holding business meetings and training online can bring more drawbacks to individuals compared to any advantages it might bring.

Admittedly, there are numerous gains to conducting business gatherings and instructing virtually. One advantage is that it dissuades the cost of travelling. Since these meetings are taken place online without any need to commute anywhere, it curbs the cost of transportation and time. For instance, KPMG, a finance consultancy firm in Mumbai, regularly conducts business training for its staff to regularly update themselves with new laws and schemes passed by the Indian government. Another advantage is that virtual interaction is that on the office staff in being flexible. To be more precise, individuals can attend these conferences and train online without being the consent of leaving their home and important communications which assist them to be free from the stress of piled up work.

Nevertheless, despite the minimal advantages above, I believe that people can face serious drawbacks from holding company assemblages and enlightening online. The first and most compelling reason is that it lacks to develop a united feeling among team members. In other words, since office staffs are not physically present in the meetings or training, no team activity can be conducted which involves active communication among staff members. Another crucial point to consider is that conducting business meetings and training are dependent on continuous good internet speed and any disruption will affect the flow of the meeting, resulting in failed outcomes or wastage of time for staff members. For instance, according to a recent survey by MoneyKing. com in developing countries in western Asia, 65% of meetings conducted virtually were ruined due to poor internet connectivity

In conclusion, ineffective in developing teamwork among staff members and turbulence due to periodic internet connectivity far outweigh any of the minor advantages that could result from conducting professional conferences and indoctrination online.