Today, many people do not realise how important the natural world is.

Why is this?

How can people learn more about the importance of the natural world?

Some people believe that to reduce the amount of time people spend commuting (travelling to work),

parks and gardens close to city centres should be replaced by apartment buildings for commuters to live in. However, others disagree with this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Yes, it's true. Nowadays many people don't understand the importance of natural world because they have never been to any such places and understand the nature.

people should visit forests, natural parks, mountains etc to understand what nature has to offer to human beings and how it can help us keep up the balance of ecosystem. it's responsibility of each one of us to preserve and nurture our nature, to lead a healthy life.

A section of people living in city believes that most of the parks close to the center of the city is a waste land and not used by anybody. Instead if these spaces are replaced with high rise buildings or commercial complex, it can be more useful which can be occupied and used as residential accommodation. commercial complex hosts a series of offices and can help to minimize travel time of commuters by a great extent.

Whereas, other section of the society don’t share same views as their peers. they believe natural parks adds to the beauty of the city and if nurtured well it can attract more tourist attraction. people of all ages can come to park for exercise and can also spend time with their family on holidays. The fresh air of this place is enough for an individual to re-energies.

From my point of you, I strongly believe natural parks should be preserved and nurtured so that we all can reap rich benefits from it. also, it is our responsibility to convey the information about nature to our next generation so that they can understand the importance of it.