Today, many people do not realize how important the natural world is. Why is this. How can

people learn more about the importance of the natural world?

These days, people are ignorant of the importance of the natural world, and how disturbance in the ecosystem can impact their lives negatively. There are numerous reasons for this ignorant attitude. However, various steps can be taken to deal with this issue.

There are many reasons why people tend to neglect the maintenance of the natural world.Firstly, their tight schedule and increased competition at work place force them to neglect everything beyond their office hours. In other words, after spending 10 to 12 hours a day at work, a person is so tired psychologically that he rarely thinks of participating in a discussion about maintaining our natural ecosystem. On the contrary, they like to watch the TV to relax their minds. Another reason is the lack of knowledge among people about a few detrimental practices which they follow in their day to day life. For example, people are unaware of the scientific reasons behind the negative impacts of using plastic bags on the environment.Furthermore, some people are not bothered about the disturbance created in the natural ecosystem as long as they can earn money from their evil practices.

However, there are many significant ways to deal with the issue. Firstly, advertisements are the best way to draw public attention to this issue. When people watch TV programs for entertainment, they can be made aware of the significant benefits of maintaining balance in the nature with the help of short ads. In addition to this, people tend to follow celebrities more than the rules imposed by the figure of authorities. For instance, Akshay Kumar promotes ban on plastic bags, and a lot of his fans are persuaded not to use plastic bags. Secondly, strict punishment should be imposed against the insensitive act of poaching because it will discourage hunters from continuing the practice of killing animals. Hence, disturbance in the food chain can be reduced to a great extent.

In conclusion, the hectic schedule and inadequate knowledge among people are the major reasons why people are unable to understand how important it is to maintain the natural world; however, by using the social media effectively and with the implementation of strict policies, people can be encouraged to take care of the natural ecosystem.