Today more and more cities are being rebuilt and redesigned in order to be modernized. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In this modern era, urban areas are making advancements rapidly. Cities are being constructed to modernize the society.This essay will discuss the benefits of this development and also how harmful it can be.

There are many advantages of renovations of cities.Firstly, reconstruction of roads can be helpful to avoid traffic congestion.For instance, different areas within the city have narrow and unpaved ways that can lead to traffic jam and also accidents.Through these alterations, the problem of traffic can be solved. Moreover, progression in cities in terms of buildings construction can be useful for people to gain more career opportunities. Hence, more workplaces, more will be employment.

Although there are many benefits of redesigning the cities yet it can have some harmful aspects as well. More urban development causes pollution. For example, as for the construction of new buildings and roads, it is needed to cut the forests which reduces plant rich areas ultimately lead to pollutes environment. Similary, more advancements in factories also plays an integral role to create pollution.

In conclusion, as there are many benefits for reconstruction or development of cities, it can have some adverse affects also.