Nowadays there is a sudden increase in the number of students wanting to study at international universities.While there are some drawbacks to this trend, I firmly believe that the benefits outweigh the demerits.

On the one hand, there are some limitations to sending students to overseas universities. Firstly, many of them have never left their home before this event in their entire life. It would be very normally difficult for such students to cope up well with the entirely new environment. Most of the time, they feel homesick and due to this, they struggle in their studies. On the bright side every university runs counselling units particularly for overseas students so that they adjust themselves very well. Secondly, foreign students are more vulnerable when they are away from their family and close friends. This can create problems for them and they may easily indulge in illegal activities such as drug abuse.

On the other hand, studying abroad helps students to broaden their mental outlook towards the world as a whole. In class they have to work with students of different nationalities on group projects which nurture their team skills. As a result, they experience change in their overall personality. Furthermore, they get an opportunity to study in ultra-modern universities with high-technology and tie-ups with various industries. Having an overseas degree provides an edge to the student in the international job market.

In conclusion, I think an overseas qualification not only improves chances of employment but also develops the overall personality of the student. While there are some limitations to this trend, in my opinion, the advantages of getting an international degree outweigh the disadvantages.