Today, more and more students decide to move to a different country for higher studies.

Do you think that the benefits of this outweighs the problems?

In recent years many students are going to foreign countries for their education. I definitely believe that this trends’ benefits outweighs the issues.

This trend has got plenty of benefits to offer. The main advantage of flying overseas for further studies is that, ample of global opportunities and experiences. Opportunities like learning a complete new foreign language, getting a chance to shine globally by securing higher grades, exploring new areas and knowing the culture, and also making new international friends etc. Not to forget, ending up getting a chance to learn in one of the worlds renowned university, which would secure the future career. Besides, it makes the student very skillful by which he or she will be benefited in the job market. For instance, person becomes independent; take decisions without anyone’s help that helps to gain self-confidence, communication skills improve; while dealing on daily basis with the variety of people.

Nevertheless, this trend has associated with the issues too. There is a chance that some pupils may find it hard to understand the language, or even they could be homesick and lonely. However, this could be taken care by university programs, such as language course and/or counselling by a professional counselor respectively. Moreover, many would find it hard to cope up with the weather, nonetheless it is just the matter of time.

To sum up, although there are some inevitable problems considering the benefits which are associated with this trend, it is worthwhile going abroad for an education. This trend will never change.