Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

In this contemporary era the trend of exploring places with troublesome conditions is possible among people. Tourists often find it interesting to experience something different. This essay will list down the various merits and demerits of visiting places such as Sahara desert or The Antarctica.

The prime benefit which tourists derive by visiting odd places is a feeling of adventure. Some people are very fond of doing the activities which gives them thrill and excitement. In this regard, locations with abnormal conditions act as an attraction for those who love to experiment new things. Secondly, visiting these kinds of places people become aware of the difference in normal life and hard life of organisms prevailing there. Moreover, if one has to experience the nature closely then these type of locations are best suited. To exemplify, tourists who visit the forests of Bangladesh can closely see the habitat, variety of plants and environment of that place.

On the contrary, there are some drawbacks of visiting the place with awkward circumstances. Firstly, there is lack of medical facilities in case of any emergency. In the other words, if a person gets hurt, or caught by some animal or even faces problem to breathe can never seek help in any nearby place quickly. For instance, it has been reported in an article of Tribune, that most of the people who climb Mt Everest faced the problem of breathing and was unable to get help in required time which resulted in severe respiratory problems and sometimes even death. Secondly, in such places there is not adequate facility of transportation, and telecommunication as well. Consequently, it can be prone to the lives of tourists which can make them helpless in the situation of help or any risk.

To conclude, although it is favorable for those who can adjust with the situation of the places where people rarely go, but for some it can pose a risk to their life and health.It generally depend on the choice of a person what he goes for and how he can manage.