Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as Sahara desert and the Artatic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

These days as a result of advancement in transport and technology, tourists are be able to travel places where there are not convenient. New forms of transport and widespread use of the Internet provide tourists with several destinations that they do not expect to visit.

Visiting impassable places have numerous advantages for tourists. Firstly, they can gain more experience. Sharing these experience leads to discovering endangered species of animals that nobody knows about them until now. For instance, the photos that had taken from tropical forests showed that special species of pandas were living there. Secondly, since most people find it difficult to visit these places, there are not any hotel,shops and accommodation. Thus, traveling to these kind of places might create carrer opportunities. For example, luxury hotels are built in some deserts in order to employ young workforce. Thirdly, tourists who visit impassable places benefit from pleasant atmosphere and feel reborn because they spend some quality time with their friends or family members.

Visiting such places has several disadvantages. From an environmental point of view, tourists who visit untouched forest more likely to damage the environment and wildlife habitats by cutting down trees and dropping litter in the lakes and rivers. Therefore, they might cause irreparable damage to the environment. Another negative effect is that most tourists are not familiar with desert’s weather and roads. Consequently, they are more likely to run into a problem. For example, news reported that a group of young people had lost their ways in desert and they compelled to spend one week without any food and drink.

In conclusion, although tourists enjoy traveling untouched places, they should be aware of consequences. Also, such places should be preserved for people who will live in the future.