Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic.

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Worldwide travelers are taking an interest in the exploration of regions with hostile conditions. Most of them are driven by passion and thrive to achieve that no one has achieved in the past. Though it is adventurous to experience such an environment, in the long run, tourism overload could adversely affect the entire habitat.

Due to urbanization, human has lost its natural survival instinct. However, when someone visits a place with extreme weather conditions, they likely to enjoy it because it not only provides an adrenaline rush but also gave them a sense of achievement. Such tourist spot mostly offers a range of outdoor activities for individuals and groups, which is a great way to understand their strengths and capabilities.

Although increased tourism has provided an additional source of income, it had destroyed local habitat to a great extent. Firstly, the overload of traveler has negatively impacted the fragile environment, secondly, consumption of limited resources such as land and water have increased which has disrupted ecosystem and thirdly, increased population aggravated pollution issues. A pile of waste material and commercialized local surroundings in Ladhak valley is a sad illustration of the adverse effects of increased tourism.

To conclude, I must say going out of one's comfort zone and experiencing extreme territories are worth and provide us life-long memories. But to maintain the delicate nature lifecycle travelers should behave responsibly and help local people to maintain their ecology. Additionally, local authorities can play a major role in the implementation of rules and regulations to save the serene beauty of the region.