Today more people are overweight than ever before.

What in your opinion are the primary causes of this?

What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

These days, adults and children's are more excessive weight when compared to those earlier days. But what is the most common cause of overweight is bad eating habits, no physical activities and stress life. As the abnormal or excessive fat accumulation that impairs health, scientists have raised concerns that the novel corona virus, an epidemic may increase obesity due to enforced lock down and in this essay, I will support my opinions in the following paragraph with examples aimed at addressing obesity prevention and other complex health challenges.

Firstly, the cause of obesity and overweight is an energy imbalance between calories consumed and expended. The adults and children’s an increased intake of meal per day, slept an extra hour per day, spent many hours in front of the television and increased consumption of meat, sugary, carbohydrate, and junk foods, that increased the cause of overweight that ever before.

Another cause of overweight an increase in physical inactivity due to the sedentary nature of many forms of work i.e., work from home and feeling stressed. The common health consequences of obesity such as cardiovascular diseases, high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes, muscle disorders and physiological disorders etc.

In conclusions, that overweight and obesity is not only problem of individuals but also society wide of populations. It is a common measure that every individual should follow changes in dietary and physical activity patterns that to overcome this situation by doing jogging, regular exercises, yoga and eating more fresh vegetables. We have to balance our eating lifestyle and maintain good health to overcome this epidemic.