Today more people are travelling than ever before.

Why is this the case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The advents of technology have made travelling much easy and convenient. It is an inevitable fact that nowadays, people travel more as compared to traditional times. The advancement in the means of transportation and the growth of economic wealth of individuals are the reasons for the elevation in the number of travellers. This emerging trend has a plethora of social and

personal advantages.

To begin with, there are numerous factors that are responsible for the exaggerated passion of people in travelling. First and the foremost reason is the modernization of means of transport such as automated cars, rapid trains, technical buses and aeroplanes

which has transformed the distances of days into hours. Additionally, travelling now has become quite affordable, making possible for people in different regions to travel. For instance, a survey conducted by National Tourism stated that the number of travellers in air flights has increased by 30% from the last ten years, following the cheap prices of flights. Secondly, another crucial factor is the growth of economic wealth of an individual which has uplifted their standards of living. The rapid increase of industrialization has boomed the careers of workers, as a result, they become the owner of wealthy life and travelling to foreign countries has now become a part of their business.

It is undeniable that travelling to different places has several benefits. Primarily, visiting different countries or places

gives the opportunity to gain knowledge about new culture and tradition. Moreover, social relationships can also be made through

travel visits which can further, help in developing business or trade. For example, The government of China has issued a policy that allows the native people to travel to neighbouring nations and can make business assignments with them, this results in the

economic development of the native country. Next, people travelling to other countries contribute to tourism which generates

multiple job opportunities for the people and therefore, raises their financial status.

In conclusion, it can be stated that transport advancements and increased wealth have upsurge the travelling phenomenon which has benefited the society and individual in terms of wealth and development. In the near future, it will definitely become a requirement for the concerned authorities to motivate the people for travelling.