TODAY PEOPLE ARE TRAVELING MORE THAN EVER BEFORE.

WHY IS THIS CASE?

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF TRAVELLING FOR TRAVELERS?

Men and women are traveling more frequently in today’s world as compared to the past. This essay believes that the primary reason for this phenomenon is that these days people have more disposable income than ever before and people can learn about various civilization is the main benefit of this trend.

Nowadays, People have spare money to spend on their lifestyle. That is to say that men and women are saving more money because of having high salaries and fewer expenses. People are looking for a different option of spending excess money and it is believed that traveling is the best use of free time and resources. As a result, these people are touring more often to a different location of their choice. For example, a recent report published by the Indian Tourism Department showed that 67% of people want to spend their extra money on traveling to different countries.

Tourists can gain knowledge about different cultures by traveling to various locations. That is to say that when a person travels to a new location he can learn about the native language and habits of the residents of that place. This is because these tourists spend a considerable time in that destination, and interact with aboriginals. For instance, a study of Delhi University shows that 40% of people who are traveling quite often know at least 2 more languages other than their native language.

To conclude, Due to having more spendable income people these days traveling more than ever before, tourist can get to know about various cultures is the main advantage of this development.