In some countries, many people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in past.

Do you think its a positive or negative development?

In some nations, Lots of people prefers to live alone these days as compared to the past. This essay would argue this is a positive change because people become independent and it helps a country’s economy.

When people stay alone, they become self-reliant because there is no one to help them and they have to face all the problem individually. They are solely responsible for every success or failure they might get. This practice gives them the strength to face any challenges in their work life and help them to be successful in their respective careers. For example, The Times of India published a report which showed 53% of the top successful persons in Delhi were staying alone at some point in time in their life.

As well as that, a nation’s overall economy will grow if more individuals are living by themselves. This is because each person has to buy their own stuff, such as home appliance and furniture, as they are not going to share these things. As a result, the demand for these products will raise which further lead to an increase in production. It means more jobs for people and more tax for the government. For instance, Delhi School of Economics published a report which showed that people who live alone spend 56% more money on buying home stuff than those who were staying in shared accommodation.

In conclusion, the growing trend of peoples’ choice to live alone is a beneficial development as these people become more autonomous and it creates more jobs which help the economy to grow.