In today’s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applications may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Practical abilities, rather than academic knowledge, are more crucial in today's employment market. The process of recruiting employers may no longer require formal qualifications in the future. From my perspective, I think both of them play an essential role of a well-qualified worker.

We cannot deny that there are some jobs that must require the qualifications to be accepted like doctors or engineers. Because they have to be highly professionally trained and do not just based on the experience, having a degree can be considered as an affirmation that they completed the learning process at their universities. We cannot trust a doctor in an emergent situation if they do not have any qualifications, and employers will be as well. Employers need to assess the learning process to decide whether they should accept him or her.

Another thing that we should not overlook is that the more you excel in something, the more revenue you gain. The salary of employees will be completely dependent on their abilities as it can reveal the effort you put throughout the learning process and the achievement you can acquire. English teachers cannot ask for a salary of up to 1000$ if they do not have any teaching or foreign language qualifications to prove that they deserve it. This is not fair to other contestants.

Nevertheless, when it comes to career-related physical conditions or art forms, qualifications can be considered to be abundant. This can be clearly exemplified by many cases of famous singers who must not graduate from prestigious musical institutions. They just have a beautiful voice and know how to practice to improve their singing skills, they still can earn a great amount of money. Or the adolescents who want to become billionaires in a specific field like the economy can enter the real-life situation to gain more experience rather than entering the economic university like John. D. Rockefeller.

In conclusion, there are many robust pieces of evidence that recruiters should take both into consideration in job application if they want to have excellent employers. While qualification brings authentication, real-life experience allows them to accomplish the work in an efficient way.