Today tourism is one of the world's biggest industries and many poorer counties add depending more and more on tourism for their economy.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

It is believed that, to a greater extent, economy of impoverished countries depends on tourism industry which is gaining ground as one of the largest industries of world. Although, there are some disadvantages in form of fear of disapeerance of local culture and deficiency of natural resources, I believe that, development of local community and countries are prime advantagees that outweigh disadvantages.

The pivotal demerit is the chance of loosing native culture. That is to say that, if the number of tourists incessantly augment then, they would make a huge impact of their culture on indigenous people and eventually the host culture would be disappeared. For example, western culture has made a great impact in Indian people that Indians are forgetting their vernacular culture and accepting foreign culture. In addition to that, tourist, sometimes damage the historical monuments which would be expensive for local people to refurbish them. Moreover, tourists will use the natural resources that are already deficient to local community. However, I believe that, there are more benefits of tourism.

On the contrary, local people would get benefited in several ways. Firstly, when tourist purchase the local products, it will utterly help local people financially. Secondly, government of poor countries would charge more to tourist to visit local places which is again beneficial for host government. To illustrate, some of African countries charge more fees to tourists than local people. Thirdly, people will spread the culture of history country in their own countries which would give international reputation to a particular country. Hence it can be said that, benefits have an upperhand over its drawbacks.

In conclusion, though, native culture would be damaged and well as lost, I believe that, tourism will be proven beneficial to local communities as it will increase the economy of not only people but also for government and it is recommended that, every nation should patronize tourism.