TOPIC: These days, in many countries, fewer and fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this, and how could the problem be solved?

In the previous decades, teaching was considered an extremely well respected and popular choice of generations of students. However, nowadays, people seem not to be interested in this job, especially in secondary school. This essay will look at the reasons and propose some measures.

A major cause of teacher shortages is the hardship of the working environment. Teaching is a very demanding job and requires a lot of effort to deal with difficulties and disciplines. Take the workload is an example. The number of paperwork and lessons' preparations could destroy the balance between work and private life of the lecturers. Consequently, some of the female teachers even may not have enough time to take care of their children. To tackle this problem, educational staff should be provided with assistants who will take part in their jobs. This also will result in a decrease in the amount of time they spend at school.

Another essential problem includes the bad behavior of pupils. Recently, children do not have the same respect as they used to in the past when hard punishment was widely spread. Students now tend to disobey their teachers, even act rudely towards them. Dealing with this problem, parents should pay more attention to ensure their kids' appropriate manners as the outcome. Simultaneously, the government should launch more public campaigns of positive sides of this job and provoke respect forwards to this profession.

In conclusion, the current decreasing trend of people pursuing teacher as a job derives from the unfavorable working pressure as well as pupils' disrespect attitudes. The urgent solutions mentioned above should be taken with the view to motivate young graduates to engage in the educational field.