Prison is the best punishment for criminals. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there are many articles talking about incredible rising in crime and how to punish. Personally, I think prison is the best penalty for criminals.

First of all, for the majority of crimes, they are delicated to being in jail. Mainly so that the victim would be safe from futher harm. Take a murder as an example. He should not have chance to kill or harm someone else because he has been given capital punishment.

Another reason why I completely agree with this statement is that a number of inmates are actually a danger to society. A typical example of this is violating in a particular family. The sufferers are able children and women who are lack of protection and support from communities while the offender is their father or husband. In this case, if the offender has his freedom, he easily tend to commit violation again. So that prison sends out a strong message to people who are thinking about commiting a crime in the future.

On the other hand, some people argue that taking away one's freedom is just about the worst thing can do to a human. I might definitly not make he a better person but also worse. Prisons are likely to become "the schools of crime" where offenders can easily conclude with others to re-offend. Eating, sleeping and doing activities together might create criminal friendship in jail. This probably leads to a bad consequence that they will leae police behind and secretly implement a plot to break the law. That is why, the place is an ideal one for criminals to became accomplice.

To sum up, letting lawbreakers receiving prison is strict dicipline, but it is neccessary to keep society being safer fromm an illegal act.