Nowadays, tourism is a successful industry that it is in expansion everyday around the world. It is well known the large profits that can generate in different countries, and how local economies are improving through it. In my point of view, this business have a positive potential that are bringing important benefits to society and people.

First, several countries are running policies to improve and expand tourism in their regions. Governments are aware how this industry have the key to produce immense earnings to their economies and they are making important investments to develop this area. For instance, Asiatic governments in the last ten years are improved their GNP in a 25% through the continued investment on tourism and positioning this industry in third place of importance. In short, the increase of the budget on tourism can generate jobs and improvements to local economies.

Secondly, tourism can produce several opportunities to individuals. The expansion of hotels, tours and gastronomy create numerous workplaces and that means a decrease of unemployment rates. Furthermore, infrastructure is other area that has many benefits through tourism, like basic services, new roads, transport and communications. For example, in Jujuy, a province from Argentina, several small villages had improve their urban situation through tourism, drawing foreign and national investment that have created more opportunities to the inhabitants. Thus, tourism can have a positive impact on individuals, enhancing many possibilities both economical and technological.

In conclusion, tourism is a business with a huge potential to society and people, that can change countries economies, even the options of little towns, bringing new possibilities for their populations and inserting they in the economical circuit.