Tourism has been a good source of revenue in many countries. Discuss its advantages and disadvantages.

Having realized the diversified prospects nations have zealously become heavily dependent on tourism, providing attractive amenities in accordance with the demands of tourists aiming the steady progress of it. Notwithstanding the demerits it brings, every nation promotes this industry wholeheartedly considering the formidable financial resources along with scope for direct and indirect job opportunities.

Ever since the impact of globalization lifted the barriers of the movement of services and people across the world, the trend of travelling on a regular basis to the beauties of nature has become a passion for them to explore their unfulfilled desires. Spending money lavishly does not appear to be a serious concern for the travellers of developed nations, because the variation of the value of currencies, when exchanged, would enhance their financial dependency. Thus, taking into account the advantageous opportunities which lie ahead in this glittering field of activity, every government should ensure that exhaustive hospitality, beside a pristine ambience of the environment, is rest assured to the guests.

While the countries reap the harvest of this industry in various domains it unfolds, the minor damages that are created should be addressed rationally to safeguard this golden goose. The discontent of people persists that the purity of culture would be tarnished forming a mult-cultural society due to the influx of alien travellers is found to be irrelevant since brain drain and the unique influence of mass media are a reality today. Besides, spread of epidemics and waste management would never pose challenge to the environment, provided the concerned authorities devise significant preventive measures to control its dreadful impact.

Overall, many a country, obviously, does give importance for tourism, since it generates a high source of revenue besides employment opportunities.