Tourism has been a good source of revenue in many countries. Discuss its
advantages and disadvantages
Having realized the diversified prospects, nations have zealously become heavily
dependent on tourism, providing attractive amenities in accordance with the
demands of tourists aiming the steady progress of it. Notwithstanding the
demerits it brings, every nation promotes this industry wholeheartedly
considering the formidable financial resources along with scope for direct and
indirect job opportunities.
Ever since, the impacts of globalization lifted the barriers of the movement of
services and people across the world, the trend of travelling on a regular basis
to the beauties of nature has become a passion for them to explore their
unfulfilled desires. Spending money lavishly does not appear to be a serious
concern for the travellers of developed nations, because the variation of the
value of the currencies, when exchanged, would enhance their financial
dependency. Thus, taking into account the advantageous opportunities which
lie ahead in this glittering field of activity, every government should ensure that
exhaustive hospitality, besides a pristine ambience of the environment is rest
assured to the guests.
While the countries reap the harvest of this industry in various domains it
unfolds, the minor damages that are created should be addressed rationally to
safeguard this ‘golden goose’. The discontent of people exist that the purity of
culture would be tarnished forming a multi – cultural society due to the influx of
alien travellers is found to be irrelevant, since brain drain and the unique
influence of mass media are a reality today. Besides, spread of epidemics and
waste management would never pose a challenge to the environment, provided
the concerned authorities devise significant preventive measures to control its
dreadful impacts.
Overall, many a country, obviously, does give importance for tourism, since it
generates a high source of revenue besides employment opportunities.