It is believed that the relocation of large corporations and their employees to rural areas or suburbs can be an effective measure to mitigate traffic congestion and housing crisis in urban areas. Although I agree with this idea, I suggest that this should be carried out in combination with the urbanization of regional areas.

Admittedly, traffic problems and housing crisis can be alleviated by moving large companies and their workforce to the countryside. Regarding traffic concerns, if a large number of skilled workers relocate to outside the city center, there will be fewer traffic jams on major roads during rush hours. Accordingly, remaining citizens in metropolitan regions can save time when travelling. Also, this trend could lead to a reduction in housing and renting prices as more unoccupied accommodations are available in these areas. Thus, more people can afford to purchase their own house or apartment.

However, the aforementioned measure can work well only when policies on the modernization of infrastructure and necessary facilities in rural areas are implemented. Commonly, people are hesitant to reside in regions deficient in decent transportation systems, health care services or educational institutes. This is understandable because humans have a tendency to search for better things to secure themselves and their beloved ones better standards of living Therefore, if regional areas are equipped with numerous modern amenities, they can attract a large number of migrants to settle, thus making city problems concerning traffic and housing less serious.

In conclusion, I believe that the relocation of manufacturers and their workforce to the outskirts of cities can be an efficient measure to diminish housing and transportation issues, if governments integrate some policies on improving facilities and essentials in these areas.