Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educational institutions should welcome equal amount of applications from both the sexes in each and every course. However, this essay strongly disagree with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first discuss that university accept students on the basis of the number of applications received irrespective of whether they are filled by a girl or a boy and this essay will further discuss that students study course on the basis of their interest.

The number of students to be registered for subjects depends on the number of applications received by colleges. It is not mandatory for any university to receive equal number of enrollment application forms from both the genders and thus it is practically impossible for any campus to have equal number of girls and boys in every subject. Moreover, if the institutes will wait for balanced number of application of male and female students, undoubtedly it will be a wasteful activity, as it will delay in starting the course and imparting education to students, thus it will hamper the future growth of students. Instead they should accept application on the basis of talents and knowledge of students.

Furthermore, students, irrespective of their gender study a particular course based on their curiosity and interest. Men generally liked to get enrolled in streams such as engineering and Business Administration because they have intellectual thinking and practical mind, whereas, females get enrolled in courses such as art, history, and home science because of their creativity ability. As a result if is impossible for universities to have and equal amount of registration forms both males and females. To exemplify, according to the recent report more than 80 percent of female candidates are enrolled in nursing courses than males.

To conclude, In my opinion i vehemently disagree that colleges should have a balance of male and female students, instead institutes should accept applications on the basis of level of knowledge and talents of students, so that they can perform better academically and thus build a prosperous career.