Universities accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In my opinion, mens and womens have the same educational rights is a necessity in society. However I do not agree that the proportion of males and females must be equal in each degree course.

To be honest, having the same numbers of male and female is simply unrealistic in all every subject university. Because the course must take a long time to balance the number of genders just started to directly affect the timeline of the project. In addition, many courses are more popular with one gender than the other so that it is difficult to aim for equal gender. For example, Information technology courses tend to attract male applicants, contrary to beauty courses which receive almost a application from females.

Despite sexual equality is necessary in life, I believe that accepting a degree course based on gender is unfair. Universities should continue to select the best candidate through their qualification. In this way, a candidate's motivation to apply to the course is a good grade result in school instead of distinguishing yourself as male or female. If a female student is the best candidate for a place on a course, it’s sure wrong to reject her in favour of a male student with lower grades and fewer qualifications.

In conclusion, mens and womens having the same right in education is good for society. However, they also should be chosen degree courses based on favour and qualification without regard to gender factor.