Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their librarie

Do you agree?

It is generally argued that universities should equally spend amount of funds in libraries and sports activities. I agree with statement that educational institutes should also devote sufficient money towards sports because it inculcates countless pragmatic skills which are highly demand in the competitive era and it is quite conductive in maintaining pupils

healthy.

Educational authorities should consider the importance of sports in the prevailing epoch and try to develop sports facilities in their campuses. Seemingly sports teach valuable lessons to learners such as teamwork, punctuality and discipline which turn them exceptionally talented and welcome numerous bright career opportunities. Also it is biased to overlook the fact documented by Times Magazine that introduction of profound sports amenities in American colleges have paved the path of holistic development of learners. Therefore, college authorities should figure out practical relevance of physical education and invest funds in sports infrastructure.

To continue, healthy students are the morrow of healthy nations. Co-scholastic activities is one of the impeccable measures to keep learners physically fit and fine. Hectic academic schedules and undue pressure to keep abreast with present humans race generally turn pupils bookworm and sometimes such chronic pressure leads to anxiety and depression. In order to keep them mentally and physically healthy is imperative to mainstream the physical education in colleges. To exemplify, as per the report stated by WHO,

in the previous year, with introduction of sports as a mandatory subject the rate of suicide attempts trimmed down in top-notch IT colleges in New York.

In conclusion, although libraries are indispensable of educational curriculum, sports are the primitive requirement to instill several practical traits Moreover, sports always endow a healthy lifestyle which is essential to thrive in the stiff competition.