Is a University Degree The Key to Success?

Nowadays, many students come up against difficulties when they have to choose between continuing education after graduating from high school and getting a job. Although working straight after school is not a bad choice, I believe that the better opportunity to have a more successful life is to go to college and university.

Firstly, the university provides a higher level of education and has all these resources and facilities for students. Learning is the key to everything, so higher education helps us widen our understanding. As a result, university graduates have access to more and better job opportunities, and they tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications.

Secondly, students can meet many excellent teachers in universities like professors, masters who have a lot of experience and specialized knowledge, so they will be cleared up queries directly. Besides, students can take part in many beneficial activities and academic clubs such as English clubs, marketing clubs,… to exchange knowledge related to their major.

Thirdly, the job market is more increasingly competitive and a bachelor’s degree can be a huge advantage compared to other applicants. Employers would prefer a person who has a sufficient amount of knowledge to work efficiently with less training time. For example, it is impossible to become a doctor or lawyer without a bachelor’s degree.

For the above reasons, I believe that students with a higher academic background are likely to be more successful on the way of pursuing a dream job.