University lecturer is now able to put their lectures on the internet for students to read and so the importance of attending face to face lectures has been reduced. Do you believe the use of internet in formal education is a good idea? What future effects will internet have on academic study?

Nowadays, technology such as internet and computers have the most discernable impacts on people’s lives. Predominantly, educational system is not excluded from these remarkable effects. I maintain that internet would facilitate the approach of learning.

Recently, lectures are being displayed by internet for learners without their physical attendances which are led to shortage of face to face communication. However, this assertion might be slightly accurate, it possesses several strengths on the future of academic study. By considering tutorial lectures throughout internet, saving time would be highlighted. This means that a torrent of information is being transmitted in the least minimum time with no limitation. Furthermore, students are exposed to this available data uninterruptedly. As an illustration, a learner might acquire sufficient knowledge by watching constantly a tutorial video that was downloaded.

On the other hand, internet could result in convenience and amenity, learners might accomplish their studying while sitting at their home. They do not need to plunge themselves into bothersome circumstance with frequent commuting from home to university or vice versa. Economically, the cost which is supposed to be squandered for commuting would be reduced. Moreover, they do not have to endure the volume of traffic. For instance, a student is able to submit an exam by internet without attending in the university.

By way of conclusion, the myriad role of internet is undeniable for everyone. Dominantly, it can be reached in whole spans like educational system. In terms of highlighted role, internet is attempting to gratify us. Personally, I believe that its efficiencies preponderate more than its inefficiencies.