A University should accept male and female students equally in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

There is an old saying - 'Give me an educated mother and I will give you an educated nation'. This prover emphasises the women education. Throughout the history men and women both worked together to build a better world and whatever stage the current world is in, that has been contributed both by male and female - surely not by one gender. As university education is so important for the full bloom of one person's merit, skill and knowledge, equal opportunity for both male and female students should be ensured.

To begin with, if only men go ahead in education, research, arts, history and women stay home, then no good can be done. The history suggests that men are dominant in numbers in science, arts, engineering, creativity and business sectors. But we cannot deny the contribution of Mother Teresa and Madam Merry Currie who have devoted their whole life to the betterment of the world. It is true that if the competition is arranged regardless of gender, more male students will be ahead of women. But still, universities should accept an equal number of students. If fewer females hold the important sectors of a country, naturally women will feel deprived and this will lead them to compete with men.

It is a mother who is much more emotionally attached to their children and friendlier to children than fathers. So they help the children in their study. So the importance of female education in the higher level should get a priority considering this single issue.

In conclusion, universities should accept the same number of students from both sexes and give an equal opportunity at every level.